Closer Than Blood? ~ Waiting on Wednesday / Can’t Wait Wednesday! #AuthorSpotlight @PaulGlaznost #WOW #CWW #AltRead #CloserThanBlood #NetGalley @HarperCollinsUK

Closer Than Blood by Paul Grzegorzek - Waiting On Wednesday
Advertisements

Waiting on Wednesday / Can’t Wait Wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, and my version is a mix of what I’m waiting to read, whether it’s a new release that is not out yet, or an older book on my TBR shelf, which I really want to read but haven’t got around to it yet.

Here’s my ‘Can’t wait to read’, book for this week:

Closer Than Blood: An addictive and gripping crime thriller by Paul Grzegorzek 

From Amazon

Closer Than Blood: An addictive and gripping crime thriller by by Paul Grzegorzek 

 

You would do anything for your family. Wouldn’t you?

A gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Peter James.

‘Writes with raw, engaging, authenticity’ Peter James

The real nightmare begins when the missing person returns…

PC Gareth Bell is about to arrest a cocaine dealer on Brighton Marina, when he makes a shocking discovery that turns his world upside down: the dealer is his long-lost brother, Jake, someone he thought had died years ago.

But their reunion is short lived. For Jake is on the run from a cold-blooded killer, whose network reaches all the way into the police force itself. Now that his brother’s life is on the line, Bell has only two choices. Family, or duty?

 

Paul is 40 years old and despite the surname hails from Sussex where he has lived all his life, having gone to school in the beautiful countryside town of Midhurst. He was born in Shoreham-by-Sea, within spitting distance of Brighton, a city he’s called home since the mid 90’s.
Over the last twelve years, Paul has worked as a soldier (part time only), a bouncer, a security officer and a police officer, not necessarily in that order. In a 6 year police career, Paul worked on the beat (on a mountain bike of all things), on response, then on LST, specializing in riot duties and working as a riot medic.
Paul then went on to join DIU (the divisional intelligence unit) and worked on undercover drug operations as well as dealing with vehicle crime for the city and anything else that caught his eye.
During his police career Paul was twice given bravery awards in the form of divisional congratulations.
Paul eventually left the police for a high-profile security job in the US which fell through, and now uses the skills he gained in the police in the private sector in the UK.
While in the police, Paul met Peter James and soon the two became firm friends, Paul helping Peter as an adviser on his Roy Grace series on novels.

 

What have you been wanting to read? 

This is actually book two, and I’ve been told I don’t need to read book one, as it will stand up as a story in itself, however, it’s probably best not to do this and (unlike me) read the first book… well, first!

I am still very excited about this one, and if I should have read book one before, (like when I say that out loud I do realise how stupid I sound) then I’ve only got myself to blame! haha!

Is this on your TBR or have you already read it? What your ‘Can’t wait for’ book? Do let me know in the comments below. Thank you! 

Luv Sass x

Visit me on Instagram |LibraryThing |Bloglovin’ | Pinterest | Twitter |Facebook| YouTube | Alternative-Read.com

Disclosure: This post may contain compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content.

Author: Sassy Brit, Author Assistant

Founder and Owner of Alternative-Read.com author personal and virtual assistant. Editor and reviewer for #altread since 2005.

12 thoughts on “Closer Than Blood? ~ Waiting on Wednesday / Can’t Wait Wednesday! #AuthorSpotlight @PaulGlaznost #WOW #CWW #AltRead #CloserThanBlood #NetGalley @HarperCollinsUK

  1. I like the sound of this one–him finding his long lost brother. I can’t even imagine, especially since he thought he was dead. I imagine this will be be intense. Hi hope you enjoy it! Have a great day!

  2. Sounds like a really exciting read with lots of twists. Hope you enjoy your week!

  3. This does sound like it is going to be super exciting to read. I hope that you love it! Thanks so much for sharing it. 🙂

  4. Rachel – Philippines – 🇵🇭 | ATE /a-te/ | Nurse, coffee addict, aspiring writer and bookworm. This is my little corner in the world wide web where I talk about anything and everything book related.
    Rachel says:

    This sounds intriguing. Hoping to read what you think about it. Thanks for sharing! Have a great day. 😀

  5. I read these books off and on, but they’re always gripping. I hope you enjoy this one!

What do you think?Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.