Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Reviews

#Review: The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances @panmacmillan

A relentlessly paced domestic noir examining the mother-son-daughter-in-law relationship in a chilling new light

The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 Reviews All Reviews

#Review: My Sister by Michelle Adams @MAdamswriter @millieseaward

MY SISTER by Michelle Adams is an addictive, twisty, shocking debut thriller – an intimate tale of family secrets that will grip readers who devoured Clare Mackintosh’s I LET YOU GO and S.K. Tremayne’s THE ICE TWINS. Here’s what I thought!

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 NetGalley Challenge 2017 Reviews All Reviews

#Review: Boss by Sierra Cartwright @Totally_Bound ‏@SierraWrites

British born Sierra is a USA Today, International Best-Selling author who wrote her first book at age nine and hasn’t stopped since.

Sierra invites you to share the complex journey of love and desire, of surrender and commitment.

Her own journey has taught her that trusting takes guts and courage, and her work is a celebration for everyone who is willing to take that risk.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 Reviews All Reviews Amazon VINE Review

#Review: The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World

Welcome to my review of the adorable “Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World!”

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Health & Beauty Reviews 2017 NetGalley Challenge 2017 Reviews All Reviews

Review: Crystal Prescriptions: Crystals for Ancestral Clearing, Soul Retrieval, Spirit Release, Karmic Healing.

Judy Hall: An internationally known author, astrologer, psychic, healer, broadcaster and workshop leader, Judy Hall has been a karmic counsellor for over thirty years.

Her books have been translated into fifteen languages. Her specialities are past life readings and regression; reincarnation, astrology, psychology and natural forms of healing.

She has clients from all walks of life: the House of Lords, the European Parliament, pop singers, university professors, scientists and mystics, and people on social security.

She has conducted workshops around the world. A trained healer and counsellor, she has been psychic all her life and has a wide experience of many systems of divination and natural healing methods.

Judy has a B.Ed. in Religious Studies and an extensive knowledge of world religions and mythology. Her mentor was Christine Hartley (Dion Fortune’s metaphysical colleague and literary agent). She completed her Masters Degree in Cultural Astronomy and Astrology at Bath Spa University.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Reviews ARC copy

#Review: Into the Water – Swept Away @ThomasssHill @PaulaHWrites

PAULA HAWKINS worked as a journalist for fifteen years before turning her hand to fiction. Born and brought up in Zimbabwe, Paula moved to London in 1989 and has lived there ever since. Her first thriller, The Girl on the Train, has been a global phenomenon, selling almost 20 million copies worldwide. It has been published in over forty languages, has been a No.1 bestseller around the world and was a No.1 box office hit film starring Emily Blunt. Into the Water is her second stand-alone thriller. May 2017 9780857524423 £20.00 : Hardback 368 pages

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead Book Blitz

#BookBlitz: “Grunt” + INTL #Giveaway!

Welcome to the GRUNT book blitz. Check out the great giveaway of 10 Custom Leather “Grunt” Bracelets + Swag packs – below!

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead 2017 Comment Challenge

Summer 2017 Comment Challenge: June Partners

I’m pleased to say that this June I’m joining in with the Summer 2017 Comment Challenge, where I have been partnered with a fellow blogger, Molly @ Cafinated Reads.

We have both pledged to visit each others blogs to comment at least 10 times in the month of June. This challenge creates a lovely chance to get to know someone I may not have otherwise met and to discover new books along the way.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead Amazon Vine Reviewer ARC copy Article GoodReads GoodReads Review Hardback Meme : Friday 56 Meme: Book Beginnings Paperback Recommended Book

Fever by Deon Meyer #TheFriday56 #BookBeginnings @MeyerDeon @HodderBooks

The Friday 56 (With Instagram 56 & Book Beginnings)

Sharing my love of new books I’m reading!

Continue Reading...
Posted in Book Blitz Genre: Urban Fantasy

Giveaway : Dark Illusions #UrbanFantasy

They say a war is brewing in the unseen world—and I’m the only one who can stop it.

Eight weeks ago, a woman sacrificed herself for me. She believed with such certainty I would save this world, she used the last of her powers to protect me. But not everyone shares her conviction. The Council has turned to less than savory methods to force out my magic, and as nightmarish visions fill my head, I’m no longer sure I can trust myself.

Attacks from the Necros grow bolder every day. To keep me hidden, the fiercely irresistible sorcerer at my side will take me to his underworld; a place no sane person would dare to follow. But the whispers stalk me everywhere…hunting me, wanting me. And the more I run, the more I realize that safety may be just another dark illusion.

Readers who like The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, The Elemental Series, and The Baine Chronicles will fall in love with Miers’ paranormal universe, and those fighting to defend it.

Continue Reading...
The Day I had Breakfast with Prince!
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 Reviews All Reviews Amazon VINE Review Amazon Vine Reviewer

#Review: Picturing Prince: An Intimate Portrait

My review of Picturing Prince. The Day I had breakfast with Prince. And lunch. And dinner. And supper … 

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: Almost Jamie by Gina Robinson ~ A kilt meets dress modern love story

Welcome to the cover reveal for Almost Jamie by Gina Robinson! If you like good guy geek heroes who look hot in kilts, strong, intelligent heroines, and poignant romance, then you’ll love Almost Jamie, the first book in Gina Robinson’s light, fun contemporary romance Jet City Kilt Series.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Reviews All Reviews Amazon VINE Review Amazon Vine Reviewer

#Review: The Giraffe: Biology, Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour @shorrocks_bryan

Bryan Shorrocks, Honorary Visiting Professor, University of York. Over many years Professor Shorrocks has supervised 36 postgraduate students, funded by a variety of sources. His total research grant income to date (27 research grants) is £1,778,246. During the last 26 years he has had 147 publications. Here’s my review of his latest book: The Giraffe: Biology, Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour (Hardcover).

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead Article Free Book Promo GoodReads Meme : BkTrailerMeme Meme : The Monday Movie Book Trailer Swap Monday Movie Tags: Monday Movie

The Monday Movie Book Trailer Swap! Spotlight on: Lisa Becker ~ Share your book trailer links here

Welcome to the latest Monday “Movie”  book trailer swap. The idea is simple. If you have you made a book trailer to promote your book – please leave the link in the comments section below, so my readers and I can pay you a visit and watch. Why? More views could lead to more book sales!

Continue Reading...
Posted in Book Blitz

Book Blitz & INTL Giveaway: Donovan by Jillian Quinn @jillianquinn7

Blitz-wide giveaway (INTL) $10 Amazon gift card Ends June 1st

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Reviews All Reviews Alternative-5star-Read Amazon VINE Book Amazon VINE Review Amazon Vine Reviewer ARC copy Article First Quarter Review Roundup

#Review: Good Me, Bad Me ~ Ali Land ~ Psychological Thriller

I am reviewing the Good Me Bad Me by British author, Ali Land.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead #GIVEAWAY Book Blitz

Blitz: The Tempest INTL Giveaway $100 Gift Card (Ends Jun 1st) Love, comedy & treachery

Book & Author Details: The Tempest by Brit Constantine Publication date: May 26th 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: They call him “The Tempest.” England’s most feared heavyweight-boxing…

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 Health & Beauty Reviews 2017 Reviews Amazon VINE Book Amazon VINE Review Amazon Vine Reviewer

#Review: 5-Minute Hair: 50 super-quick hairstyles to wear and go

5-Minute Hair: 50 super-quick hairstyles to wear and go by Jenny Strebe My rating: 3 of 5 stars – Customer review from the Amazon Vine…

Continue Reading...
Posted in #abookaday #AltRead A Book A Day Book Book blurb Books Instagram Photos

#day24 #abookaday Books based on video games!

Today’s #abookaday asks – What do you think about books based on video games? Do let us know and leave a comment. Thanks!

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Reviews

The British Books Challenge #BritishBooksChallenge17 #AltRead

I’m excited to be part of the British Books Challenge, which is about supporting the work of British authors by reading twelve books a year.

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead Amazon Vine Reviewer ARC copy Article GoodReads GoodReads Review Hardback Meme : Friday 56 Meme: Book Beginnings Paperback Recommended Book

Into the Water! #TheFriday56 #BookBeginnings

The Friday 56 (With Instagram 56 & Book Beginnings)

Sharing my love of new books I’m reading!

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead 2017 Book Reviews 2017 British Book Challenge 2017 Reviews Amazon VINE Book Amazon VINE Review Amazon Vine Reviewer ARC copy

#Review: The Binding Song @ElodieITV ‏ A well written, atmospheric, haunting read! @MulhollandUK

The Binding Song by Elodie Harper My rating: 5 of 5 stars A well written, atmospheric, haunting read! Format: Hardcover Vine Customer Review of Free…

Continue Reading...
Posted in #All Reviews #AltRead Amazon VINE Book Amazon VINE Review Amazon Vine Reviewer Article

#Review: What I Saw and How I Lied #ThrowbackThursday

Welcome to my #ThrowbackThursday Reviews, where I revisit some reviews I published elsewhere, but did not share on this blog. Call me anal, but I just want all my book memories in one place. It’s a book thing…

Continue Reading...
Posted in #abookaday A Book A Day Book Books Instagram Photos

#day23 #abookaday What is your favourite current read?

#day23 #abookaday on Instagram! What is your favourite current read?  I say current, as this sort of question is never straight cut. Book lovers rarely…

Continue Reading...
Posted in #AltRead 2016 Book Reviews Amazon VINE Book Amazon VINE Review

#Review: Before the Fall | Noah Hawley

I am reviewing the book Before the Fall by author Noah Hawley, the author pretty well known for being the writer of the TV series Fargo and the book The Good Father. Here’s what I thought:

Continue Reading...